Research Development Team

Syracuse University coordinates research development across multiple units on campus through the Syracuse University Research Development Team (SU RD Team). This includes representatives from the central Office of Research; seven of the eleven degree-granting schools and colleges; an interdisciplinary research center; and other centralized administrative units as liaison members. The SU RD Team maintains close working relationships to support research across campus.

If you have questions about support, you may contact the team members in your school or college, or in the Office of Research.

College-level or Central Office Research Development Members

Chetna ChianeseSenior Director of Research DevelopmentOffice of Researchcchianes@syr.edu
Yoanna FerraraDirector for Research DevelopmentCollege of Engineeringylferrar@syr.edu
Elizabeth LanceDirector of Research Development, Social SciencesMaxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairsealance@syr.edu
Kristen NorthropAssistant Director, Research and Creative ActivityNewhouse School of Public Communicationskmnorthr@syr.edu
Jeremy SteinbacherDirector of OperationsBioInspired Institute jlsteinb@syr.edu
Melissa WhippsDirector of Research DevelopmentOffice of Research, and College of Arts and Sciencesmjwhipps@syr.edu
Sarah WorkmanAssociate Director of Research Development, HumanitiesOffice of Research, and College of Arts and Sciencessrworkma@syr.edu