Research Development Team

Syracuse University coordinates research development across multiple units on campus through the Syracuse University Research Development Team (SU RD Team). This includes representatives from the central Office of Research; seven of the eleven degree-granting schools and colleges; an interdisciplinary research center; and other centralized administrative units as liaison members. The SU RD Team maintains close working relationships to support research across campus.

If you have questions about support, you may contact the team members in your school or college, or in the Office of Research.

College-level or Central Office Research Development Members

Chetna ChianeseSenior Director of Research DevelopmentOffice of
Yoanna FerraraDirector for Research DevelopmentCollege of
Elizabeth LanceDirector of Research Development, Social SciencesOffice of Research, and Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public
Kristen NorthropAssistant Director, Research and Creative ActivityNewhouse School of Public
Jeremy SteinbacherDirector of OperationsBioInspired Institute
Melissa WhippsDirector of Research DevelopmentOffice of Research, and College of Arts and
Sarah WorkmanAssociate Director of Research Development, HumanitiesOffice of Research, and College of Arts and